“Never eat anything you can’t lift” – Miss Piggy

The end of one more week. Don’t ask me where my idea for the email came from because I don’t know. The inner workings of my brain are a funny thing. I did see a couple wild pigs running down I-16 earlier this summer. Maybe they were hogzillas offspring, I don’t know. I suppose that’s what I picked pigs.

-Wild and domesticated pigs are found on every continent but Antarctica. China is #1.
-The average sow (female pig) gives birth to 8-12 babies. Octamom watch out.
-The average porker eats 5 pounds of feed of day. That equals close to 1 ton a year. Blubbery.
-Pigs don’t have any sweat glands therefore they do not sweat. They keep cool by wallowing in mud. I like wallowing in mud.
-Big Bill, a 5-foot high, 9-foot long Poland China hog, who weighed in at 2,552 pounds is the largest hog on record

-A pig’s orgasm lasts 30 minutes. Thank you, Jenny
-A pig is rated the 4th most intelligent creature (following humans, apes, and dolphins)
-When is a pig a hog? When it reaches 250 pounds.
-NYC once had pigs. Wall Street was named because it ran along the road where farmers built a wall to keep the pigs from straying.
-If you want to out run a pig be sure you can run 7 mph.
-Famous piggies: Miss Piggy, Three Little Pigs, Babe, Porky Pig, Hamm (from Toy Story), and Piglet!
Leave a Reply

